The worst day after vacation is...

Not Monday

It’s not the day after vacation that hurts

It’s actually the second day.

Last week put another family vacation in the books. It’s the annual beach trip that has its annual ups & downs. Don’t they all though?

It’s great to get away from work, the house and all the daily chores of daily life. Do something different, something familiar, hit ctrl-alt-del on the brain. It comes with a price though.

Tuesday…

It’s not the day your vacation ends that’s rough, it’s not the first day back to work. It’s the second day back to the routine.

They say the road to hell is paved with intentions, and Tuesday is that hell.

The goal for last week was to take some time, write some great content, put the Life of a Boring Old Guy growth plan together and come back roaring. The calendar would be full!

nope…

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t completely unproductive. There are a few things I did get done.

  • Changed all my Google Reviews to this acount. You can follow me under the same info.

  • Did a YouTube short. Been a long time!

  • Came up with some newsletter topics (just didn’t write them)

  • Took lots of Banana Bird Fish photos and video

  • Created a plan to write a kid’s book

It’s ok. We got this. Vacation is the time to reset and not work. I try to get that through my head and sometimes it just doesn’t stick.

“It’s vacation. Shut down, embrace the silence and let it go.”

-The Boring Old Guy

So, here we go… back to it

Now that I am back in the office, my head is full of those ideas again and I need to get them out. And I’m starting with you! My great first group of subscribers!

Any newsletter needs to be consistant in its publication. It appears that Tuesday’s are it for the moment. The second will probably be Friday. As the newsletter finds its voice, we’ll standardize days.

Ok, I need to do real work now. The kind that pays.

I appreciate all of the early support for birth of this newsletter. Good stuff to come, I promise!

OH! I gained 4.4 pounds on vacation. We’ll get into that later. Hmmmm, maybe Friday?

Bill, The Boring Old Guy