The bug is back!

I really need to take this seriously

I’m good at this, why did I stop?

I’m getting the wine making bug again. It’s been dormant for a few years, which is not good. I’ve had many people ask when we were going to have another batch available. So you could say, I’ve been guilted into making more.

What has really inspired me lately are all the cool people I’ve met during my Life of a Boring Old Guy journey that started last year. This is a small group that includes crafters, artists, makers & entrepreneurs. Some doing their things full time and others as a side hustle.

It makes me want to do more. Inspires me to do what I want to do. Not just work the J.O.B. Just Over Broke, for those who don’t know that one.

Making a new batch of wine has me thinking about opening our own place again. Where we are free to make what we want and share it with others.

I’ve been mulling this over in my head for weeks. What’s the business model? What’s the business plan? How are we going to fund it? Where are we going to set up shop?

The first question that needs to be answered: Are my skills still there?

The first new batch

Want to actually watch? Here is the link to the YouTube Wine Making playlist. If you haven’t subscribed to the channel, you really should.

As I was putting it all together, I got that thrill again. Buying what I needed, sanitizing, mixing and getting blueberry juice all over my hands. The color, smell, all things I kinda miss.

Old Guy Tip of the Day: Don’t give up on those things you love to do.

-Bill

I have no doubt this first batch will be great. This morning, I could see the bubbler doing its thing. WE HAVE FERMENTATION!

1.084 Specific Gravity - 10-12% Alcohol content

All goes well, we get good reviews from those we share it with, I may begin the investigative stage of bringing Dragon Lair Fermentors back to life. I’ll talk more about my vision later.

In the meantime, enjoy the videos. I’m excited to be sharing this journey/process with you. If you’re local to me and would like a bottle, you can email me [email protected] and I’ll reserve a bottle for you.

Have a great Tuesday!

Bill, The Boring Old Guy

Want to support the newsletter? You can do it for free!

1) Share with everyone!

2) Join Nexus Rewards and get cash back on your everyday purchases and even money back in your pocket.